No books or special software, everything you need is right here!
You don't need books, CDs, or special software. If you can read this, you have everything you need to get started!
Our Missouri mortgage license courses are delivered online and course materials are available in printer friendly formats. Your learning materials and exams are all delivered through your web browser. You will be able to access your account from any computer with an internet connection. The OnlineEd system is compatible with all major browsers and operating systems.
Our program has been rigerously reviewed and approved by the NMLS for continuing education credit.
Our program has been rigorously reviewed, approved, and authorized for continuing education credit by the Nationwide Mortgage Licensing System (NMLS). Our 8-hour continuing education course meets the NMLS course guidelines for continuing education credit. Missouri-specific topics include a review of the Missouri SAFE Act, the regulations regarding junior mortgages, and the Missouri Reverse Mortgage Act.
Our courses at OnlineEd are written by OnlineEd. Because of this, we save on overhead licensing costs and can pass those savings on to you.
Take the standard NMLS 7-hour required courses, the 1-hour Missouri course, or both combined in our 8-hour Missouri continuing education course.
Our mortgage continuing education courses are available in several convenient packages for those who need all or only some of the required Missouri courses. We have a 7-hour Originator Fundamentals course and a state-required 1-hour Missouri Mortgage Laws course, or have them packaged together in an 8-hour Missouri MLO Continuing Education course.
You need to be registered with the NMLS before you can earn continuing education credits.
If you do not have an NMLS ID number and need to obtain one, create one using the instructions available at the NMLS Resource Center.
If you already have an NMLS ID but don't remember what it is:
MLOs are required to take a minimum of 8 hours of continuing education every year, with 1 hour of included Missouri-specific course content.
The SAFE Act requires licensed Mortgage Loan Originators to take a minimum of 8 hours of continuing education every year. The continuing education credit hours must be in the following categories:
In Missouri, MLOs are required to take 8 hours of continuing education credits including 1 hour of Missouri-specific course content. If you are licensed in other states, please check with each state to learn if you need to take additional credit hours. See this handy PDF for details.
Our 8-hour Missouri MLO Continuing Education package covers all of the courses required for continuing education in Missouri.
We also offer the 1-hour Missouri Mortgage Laws as a stand-alone course for those who only need to fulfill the 1-hour Missouri requirement.
Once you have completed the course, OnlineEd will notify the NMLS of your continuing education credit hours.
Our InlineEd Compliance Management System provides an all-in-one system for mortgage compliance. Click here to learn more.
Our InlineEd Compliance Management System provides an all-in-one system for mortgage compliance:
If you need help with managing the expanding set of mortgage compliance requirements and to conform with Consumer Financial Protection Bureau (CFPB) regulations (and their random compliance audits), our InlineEd system can solve your compliance recordkeeping headaches.